DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the special meeting held at 8.29 pm on 15 May 2024

Present:

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman) Councillor Keith Onslow (Vice-Chairman) Councillors Jonathan Andrews, Peter Dean, Simon Fawthrop, Alisa Igoe, Charles Joel, Kevin Kennedy-Brooks, Tony McPartlan, Tony Owen, Chloe-Jane Ross, Shaun Slator, Mark Smith, Melanie Stevens and Gemma Turrell

41 PROPORTIONALITY OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following proportionality be agreed for 2024/25 -

	Size	Cons	Lab	LDem	Chis	BH Ind	Ind
Plans Sub No. 1	9	6	2	1	-	-	-
Plans Sub No. 2	9	6	2	1	-	-	-

42 MEMBERS OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Schedule of Members to serve on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be agreed for 2024/25.

(i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

	Councillors
1	Cllr Jonathan Andrews (CON)
2	Cllr Simon Fawthrop (CON)
3	Cllr Mark Brock (CON)
4	Cllr Kira Gabbert (CON)
5	Cllr Christine Harris (CON)
6	Cllr Alexa Michael (CON)
7	Cllr Kevin Kennedy-Brooks (LAB)
8	Cllr Tony McPartlan (LAB)
9	Cllr Graeme Casey (LDEM)

Development Control Committee 15 May 2024

(ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors
1	Cllr Peter Dean (CON)
2	Cllr Tony Owen (CON)
3	Cllr Charles Joel (CON)
4	Cllr Keith Onslow (CON)
5	Cllr Shaun Slator (CON)
6	Cllr Gemma Turrell (CON)
7	Cllr Chris Price (LAB)
8	Cllr Ryan Thomson (LAB)
9	Cllr Will Connolly (LDEM)

43 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee in 2024/25.

PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1	Cllr Jonathan Andrews	Cllr Simon Fawthrop
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2	Cllr Peter Dean	Cllr Tony Owen

The Meeting ended at 8.30 pm

Chairman